Skip to main content Skip to navigation

ANR People

ANR Faculty

Andrew McGuire
Jennifer Andreas
Christopher Benedict
Agriculture Extension Faculty
1000 N. Forest St. Ste 201
Susan Blake
County Extension Educator
Whatcom County
Stephen Bramwell
Extension Director & Agriculture Faculty, WSU Thurston County Extension
5033 Harrison Ave NW Olympia, WA 98502
Hannah Brause
Extension County Director
WSU Klickitat County Extension 228 W. Main MS-CH-12Goldendale, WA 98620-9597
Brook Brouwer
County Director
221 Weber Way Suite LL, Friday Harbor, WA 98250
Michael Bush
Associate Professor
Yakima County
Paul G. Carter
County Director, Columbia County, Regional Extension Specialist, Livestock and Small Grains
Columbia County
Douglas Collins
Kalkus Hall 232A
Sharon Collman
Extension Educator for Horticulture/IPM
Snohomish County
Jeremy Cowan
Spokane County Director, Asst. Professor of Extension Horticulture Regional Specialist
Spokane County Extension
Tianna DuPont
Regional Extension - Tree Fruits
1100 N Western Ave., Wenatchee, WA 98801
Aaron Esser
County Director, Adams County
Adams County
David Granatstein
Professor, Sustainable Agriculture
William Hendrix
Regional Extension Specialist, Livestock and Pasture Management
Yakima County
Ryan Higginbotham
Extension Regional Specialist, E-2
Johnson Hall 169A
Gwen Hoheisel
Benton County Director, Regional Tree and Small Fruit Specialist
Tipton Hudson
County Director, Kittitas County, Regional Extension Specialist, Livestock and Range Management
Kittitas County
Anand Jayakaran
Regional Extension Specialist, Low Impact Development
Puyalup R&E Center
Susan Kerr
Regional Extension Specialist, Livestock and Dairy
WSU Mount Vernon
James Kropf
Paul Kuber
Regional Extension Specialist, Livestock and Small Farms
Lincoln County
Timothy Lawrence
County Director
Island County
Karen Lewis
Regional TF Specialist
Don Llewellyn
Assitant Professor
Donald McMoran
County Director, Agriculture & Natural Resouces Ext Educator
Skagit County
Todd Murray
Director ANR Program Unit
Skamania County, Klickitat County
Shannon Neibergs
Director Western Center for Risk Management Education, Extension Specialist, Economics
Hulbert 103B, Pullman
Steven Norberg
Regional Extension Specialist, Forages
Franklin County
Kim Patten
WSU Long Beach
Andrew Perleberg
Extension Educator, Forestry
Chelan County
Diana Roberts
Extension Educator, Agronomy
Spokane County
Bob Simmons
Regional Water Quality Extension Specialist
Jefferson County
Sarah Smith
Regional Extension Specialist, Livestock and Meat Quality
Grant County
Patricia Townsend
Regional Extension Specialist and Educator
Stephen Van Vleet
Regional Extension Specialist, Livestock and Grazing Systems
Whitman County
Timothy Waters
County Director
Franklin County
Dale Whaley
Extension Educator, Agronomy
Douglas County
Carrie Wohleb
Regional Specialist, Potato, Vegetable, and Seed Crops
Grant County
Kevin W. Zobrist
Associate Professor

ANR Affiliate Faculty

Betsy Beers
Entomologist / Extension Entomologist
Carol Black
Pesticide Education Specialist
FSHN 358
Keith Blatner
Program Leader for Forestry
Director Grizzly Bear Research, Education and Conservation Center
Heald 402
Mike Brady
Assistant Professor
203 E Hubert Hall
Jan Busboom
Regional Extension Specialist, Livestock and Dairy
Clark 126
Linda Chalker-Scott
Associate Professor / Extension Specialist
Kalkus Hall 104D
Gary Chastagner
Plant Pathologist / Extension Specialist
Kalkus 209A
Catherine Daniels
Kalkus Hall 116D
Lindsey du Toit
Scientist, Extension Specialist (Vegetable Seed Pathology), E-4
WSU Mount Vernon
Allan Felsot
Professor, Scientist, Extension Specialist
WSU Tri-Cities
Randy Fortenbery
Professor, Endowed Chair of Small Grains Economics
Hulbert 203G
Steven Fransen
Assoc. Crop Professor, Extension Specialist, Forages
Hamilton Hall
R. Karina Gallardo
Associate Professor / Extension Economist
Kalkus Hall 317B
Dan Groenendale
Scientific Assistant
North Building
Stephen Guy
Johnson 169
James Harbertson
Associate Professor
V& E Building
Linda Hardesty
Range Extension Specialist
Johnson Hall 121
Joe Harrison
Kalkus Hall 104B
Vincent Hebert
Associate Professor
Debra Inglis
Scientist (Plant Pathology)
WSU Mount Vernon
David James
Associate Professor
Hamilton Hall
Dennis Johnson
Professor, Scientist and Extension Specialist E-4
Johnson 317
Lav Khot
Asst. Res. Professor
LJSmith 206
Richard Knowles
Johnson Hall 43
Chad Kruger
Director, CAHNRS W. Washington (CSANR, Mount Vernon NWREC, Puyallup REC)
WSU Mount Vernon
Desmond Layne
Professor of Pomology & Director of CAHNRS AFS and IPS Degree Programs
Johnson Hall 137b
Drew Lyon
Johnson 169
Carol Miles
WSU Mount Vernon
Timothy Miller
Associate Professor, Extension Weed Specialist
WSU Mount Vernon
Dale Moore
Extension Specialist, Veterinary Medicine
1023 ADBF
Michelle Moyer
Assistant Professor/Viticulture Extension Specialist
Rm 166 Hamilton Hall
Pius Ndegwa
Associate Professor
LJ Smith 201
Marcia Ostrom
Extension Educator, Small Farms Program, Associate Scientist
William Pan
Professor, Soil Scientist
Johnson 167
Mark Pavek
Associate Professor/Potato Specialist
Johnson Hall 137A
Troy Peters
Associate Professor
Naidu Rayapati
Associate Professor, Grape Virologist
Hamilton Hall
William Schillinger
Lind, WA
William Snyder
FSHN 264
Lynell Tanigoshi
Emeritus Professor
Douglas Walsh
Agrichemical & Environmental Extension Specialist/Assoc. Entomologist
Hamilton Hall
Matthew Whiting
Associate Scientist/Associate Professor/Extension Specialist
Richard Zack
Professor, Entomologist
FSHN 157

ANR Staff

Elaine Anderson
Extension Coordinator, Master Gardener
King County CUH
Chrys Bertolotto
Extension Coordinator, Beach Watchers Program
Snohomish County
Beth Chisholm
Extension Coordinator
Whatcom County
Paula Dinius
Urban Horticulturist
Chelan County
Esteban Gutierrez
Scientific Assistant, Tree Fruit
Chelan County
Erica Guttman
Sr Ext Coordinator, Water Resources
Thurston County
Nils Johnson
Extension Coordinator
Stevens County
Renee Johnson
Water Stewardship Program Coordinator
Kitsap County
Erika Johnson
Extension Coordinator (MG Volunteer Coordinator)
Clark County
Timothy Kohlhauff
Extension Coordinator, Urban Hort
Spokane County
Carol Mack
Extension Coordinator, Agriculture
Pend Oreille
Colleen Miko
Horticulture Educator
Kitsap County
Patricia Munts
Extension Coordinator, Urban Horticulture
Spokane County
Elizabeth Schacht
Scientific Assistant
Whatcom County
Kathryn Stilwell
Assistant to the Associate Dean
Hulbert 411A
Howard Voland
Extension Coordinator Master Gardener
Snohomish County